The Little Prince In Mui Ne

SONY DSC

I remembered my favourite book when I spotted this desert in Mui NeA book about a pilot where he stranded on a desert and met with a Little Prince. I guess some of you (or all of you!) know this book already..

Mui Ne town exists not only as a fishermen town as I’ve mentioned on my previous post – Life For Tourism On Mui Ne. Meanwhile, this town has more characteristic of southern Vietnam as lowland dry forest ; all the ecosystem and those geologycal process combined with unplanned development of the area made the forest gone and a new desert is emerging here.. what a evolution! evolution or cause by human kind? Cynical…

SONY DSC

 

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

There are few areas with desert on Mui Ne, but the most visited only 2 deserts which diversed with the sand colour difference. The red desert and the white desert. As people mostly used tour agent to watch sunrise or sunset on either the red or white desert, or rent a motorbike to drive around the town, I prefer to rent amotorbike with the driver as well lol.. I wasn’t brave enough to drive motorbike myself back then.

The deserts was marvelous!! I got good view of Mui Ne town completed with the bay and fishermen boat surrounds. And for sure, since the desert is the main attraction here, then I can’t escape from typical tourist offers… sand slide!!!..

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

sand jumping instead of sand slide

sand jumping instead of sand slide

Leave a Reply

